

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Executive Council

Clause	Statute-11 (Constitution of Executive	Members	Tenure
Ciaase	Council & term of Office of its members)	Weinberg	renare
i.	Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-Officio
	Chairperson		Member
ii.	Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Vacant	N/A
iii.	Three Deans of Schools of Studies of	a. Prof. Ranjan Aneja , Dean, School of	For a period of
	whom not more than two shall be	Business and Management Studies	three years
	from each of the Groups specified	_	w.e.f.
	below by rotation according to		23-12-2024 or till he remains
	seniority:		Dean of the
	Group-I		respective
	a. School of Humanities and Social		School of
	Sciences;		Studies,
	b. School of Law;		whichever is
	c. School of Business and		earlier.
	Management Studies;	b. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean,	For the
	d. School of Education	School of Interdisciplinary and	residual
	Group-II	Applied Sciences	period i.e. Upto
	a. School of Basic Sciences;		09-05-2025 or
			till he remains
	b. School of Interdisciplinary and		Dean of the
	Applied Sciences;		respective
	c. School of Engineering and		School of
	Technology;		Studies,
	d. School of Agricultural Sciences;		whichever is
	e. School of Life-long Learning	a Buck Beisch Kuman Cumta Dage	earlier.
		c. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Gupta, Dean,	For a period of three years
		School of Basic Sciences	w.e.f.
			14-02-2025 or
			till he remains
			Dean of the
			respective
			School of
			Studies, whichever is
			earlier.
iv.	Three eminent persons from the field	1. Prof. Rajaneesh Kumar Shukla,	Upto
1.4.	of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/	Former Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma	·
	Education to be nominated by the Vice	Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi	07-04-2025
	Chancellor	Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha	
		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
		2. Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public	Upto
		Administration (Retd.) Panjab	03-06-2025
		University, Chandigarh	
			Page 1 of 2

Page 1 of 2

		3. Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh	Upto 03-06-2025
v.	Proctor, ex-officio	Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-Officio Member
vi.	Two members of the Court nominated by the Court	 Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma Professor, Department of Chemistry, CUH Prof. R.K. Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Himachal Pradesh 	Upto 02.06.2027 or till they remains members of the University Court, whichever is earlier.
vii.	Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	N/A
viii.	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes/ Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/Women/ Differently Abled (To be nominated by the Vice Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.)	 Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Professor, Department of Instrumentation, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra Prof. Mukhtiar Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Delhi Technological University Prof. Tahir Hussain, Member, National Monitoring Committee for Minority Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India 	Upto 07-04-2025 Upto 03-06-2025 Upto 03-06-2025
ix.	Registrar, Secretary, ex-officio	Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-Officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "Half the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"